Home Music Free Downloads Free Album: Oscar Urbina – Molly Pitcher

Free Album: Oscar Urbina – Molly Pitcher


Miami, Florida-based artist Oscar Urbina released a new album on Tuesday which is available for free download on Rapzilla.com.

The project is titled Molly Pitcher and features Serge, nobigdyl. and Lawren, among others. Urbina, a member of Rapzilla’s 2015 Freshman class and winner of Rapzilla’s 16 Bar Challenge, dropped his previous project, Finally, in Jan. 2014.


Album Bio:
“As Oscar Urbina was studying for his Florida State exam for Social Science, he came across the story of a woman named Mary Ludwig,” a press release about Molly Pitcher read. “Some to this day wonder if she was a real historical figure or just a folk tale. Her story takes place during the American Revolution, during the Battle of Monmouth.

“During the battle, the weather conditions were extreme. Soldiers fought in the battlefield while it was brutally hot causing heat exhaustion. Mary took the initiative to bring pitchers of water from a spring for the soldiers so they can hydrate in the middle of the fight. She was deemed a hero for such a small act — bringing water!

“And that’s when it hit Oscar Urbina: to be a hero, you don’t need to do the epic heroic acts that you see in the movies by your favorite Marvel or DC superheroes. But to be a hero, you need to do the little things in life that leave an impacting memory in others, and in this project series, Oscar Urbina hopes to do this with his transparency. So for her small heroic acts, Mary Ludwig was given a nickname that will now embody the heart and name of Oscar Urbina’s project series, Molly Pitcher.”


  1. Molly Pitcher
  2. This Is My Life
  3. Mazda Protege
  4. Up and Comer (feat. Serge, nobigdyl. & Lawren)
  5. Integrity (feat. Paul Morris)
  6. Waves (feat. Gabriel Jonusas)
  7. Shine That Light
  8. Well Okay
  9. Ya Tu Sabe
  10. Love Has Got Me Growing
  11. Molly Pitcher (Vibes)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here