HomePress ReleasesThe Battery 'Two' Album Details Revealed

The Battery ‘Two’ Album Details Revealed

Left-coast veterans Jurny Big and Peace 586, a duo that has both been involved in a variety of projects over the years (Freedom of Soul, LPG, Tunnel Rats) and now have exclusively joined forces for their newest project, The Battery. Their new album ‘Two’ serves as testament to the bond formed between the two over the past two decades.

For many fans, a project combining the legendary rhyme skills of Jurny Big and the masterful production of Peace 586 may have seemed like a long time coming, but make no mistake, this project has been a labor of love and has been just as anticipated by both of its members. “We talked about doing something like this years ago, but nothing ever came of it,” says Peace. “The process has had its ups and downs, but we’re definitely happy to finally have something complete.” With the release of Two, The Battery have come full circle in their musical journey with a release as mature and well-crafted as one would expect from such seasoned veterans.

Release Date: July 2, 2013

Pre-order on iTunes

1. Intro
2. I’m Good
3. Cuddit (feat. Sev Statik & RationaL)
4. Glass
5. Finna Be (feat. Propaganda)
6. Cole Haan (feat. Shames Worthy)
7. Mama Bet the House (feat. Playdough & Shames Worthy)
8. Confidence
9. This One
10. I’m Good (instrumental)
11. Cuddit (Instrumental)
12. Glass (Instrumental)
13. Finna Be (instrumental)
14. Cole Haan (instrumental)
15. Mama Bet the House (instrumental)
16. Confidence (Instrumental)
17. This One (instrumental)

Steven is Christian Hip-Hop's Wizard of Oz, breaking more unsigned talent than anyone you know.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular