• nomis

    Bar Exam: Nomis – Open Season (Single) [One Listen Review]

    Nomis released a new track today entitled “Open Season” featuring Joe Ayinde, J. Crum, Thomas Ianucci, Czar Josh, and Shiwan. Very rarely will I review a single, but at first blush, this doesn’t seem to be just an average single. The bar exam is a sharing of notes from my true first listen to a project (or today, a song.) ...
  • Nomis

    Nomis – Open Season ft. Joe Ayinde, J. Crum, Czar Josh, Thomas Iannucci, & Shiwan

    Nomis grabbed a bunch of his friends for this ridiculous track. It features three Rapzilla Freshmen (Joe Ayinde, Czar Josh, and Shiwan) along with a Hawaiian Grammy winner (Thomas Iannucci), and a crazy talented Nebraskan (J. Crum). Listen to Nomis and friends Below: 
  • Urban Christian Culture Live Forum

    Urban Christian Culture Live Forum Ep. 2: CHH Sexism, Questionable Marketing Tactics, & More

    Rapzilla.com released their second episode of Urban Christian Culture Live Forum. The forum features hosts PoetiCS, Wande, CZAR Josh, and first-time guest, marketing and branding expert Risha Leondra. Watch Urban Christian Culture Live Forum EP. 2 Below: Marvel movies have always been given the cold shoulder when it comes to awards. The group discussed what Marvel movies deserved a movie or ...
  • Culture Villains

    Culture Villains – Preseason

    Hip-Hop collective Culture Villains dropped their joint album Preseason. The album stars KHAM, Czar Josh, and Big Yae. It features John Givez, KJ Carter, Seni, and Shiwan. The production includes Cardec, Juicebangers, Killawatts, and more. “In sports, the preseason is where you prepare and train for the main season. With Preseason, we are trying new things and sharpening our craft in preparation ...
  • Culture Villains

    Culture Villains Announces ‘Preseason’ Album with Big Yae, Czar Josh, & KHAM

    Culture Villains is set to release a 13-track compilation album on February 15th, titled Preseason. The album contains new music from CZAR Josh, KHAM, and Big Yae. It features guest appearances from Shiwan, seni., John Givez, and KJ Carter. Listeners can find a diverse selection of production on Preseason which was handled by JuiceBangers, seni., MLJ Tha Beatmaker, Killawatts, and ...
  • CZAR Josh

    CZAR Josh – IDWCMH ft. John Givez

    CZAR Josh teams up with John Givez for his new single “IDWCMH” (I Don’t Wanna Comb My Hair). Listeners find Josh vulnerable as he shares personal struggles and pain from a strained friendship. Meanwhile, Givez croons over a hook that serves as a metaphor for code-switching in the black community. “I want everyone to know that they can be who ...
  • 9

    Rapzilla.com’s 15 Freshmen of 2019

    We’re excited to announce the 8th annual Rapzilla.com Freshmen class! The Rapzilla.com staff looked at around 30 new artists on the radar for our Rapzilla.com Freshmen Class of 2019. We narrowed down the list to the 15 artists that we think are going to lead the way. Our opinion is subjective of course, however, the one criteria that these artists ...
  • 2019 Rapzilla Freshmen Nominees

    Readers’ Choice: 2019 Rapzilla Freshmen Class Ballot (Vote Now)

    Hello Rapzilla Readers and Artists, it is time. Christmas is over, the New Year is imminent, and the Rapzilla Freshmen for 2019 will be named! Every year we make a list of around 50 candidates and whittle it down to 40, 30, 20, and finally 15. It’s never easy. Sometimes we miss people. Sometimes an artist we pick fizzles out, but ...
  • CZAR Josh

    Video Premiere: CZAR Josh – Black Boy Joy ft. Aklesso

    A Rapzilla.com premiere, CZAR Josh releases a music video for “Black Boy Joy,” from his debut EP ‘For Your Heart’.  The Killawatts-produced track shows Josh displaying pride in being a young African-American man in today’s society. Black Boy Joy finds CZAR Josh and Miami-based artist Aklesso navigating the town of Lynchburg showcasing local black-owned businesses and organizations. Staying true to his ...
  • CZAR Josh

    CZAR Josh Announces ‘For Your Heart’ EP

    CZAR Josh announces the release of his forthcoming EP, For Your Heart. The 8-track EP, Josh’s first official project, dives into the difficult struggles faced by those facing depression and suicide. The rapper has previously released two singles from For Your Heart, “EyezOnThaPrize ft. Kay Sade,” and “Stay Woke ft. Big Yae.” For Your Heart is set to release on ...