Home Features News AEW Officially Announces Black History Album Featuring Multiple Christian Rap Artists

AEW Officially Announces Black History Album Featuring Multiple Christian Rap Artists

AEW Officially Announces Black History Album Featuring Multiple Christian Rap Artists

All Elite Wrestling (AEW) has just released more details about their upcoming project ‘Who We Are: A Celebration of Excellence, Vol. 1’, including tracklist, release date, and the wrestlers who will be highlighted.

The album was announced last month by AEW Music Director Mikey Rukus and the AEW community outreach Twitter account, confirming that the music will be inspired by the stories of a number of AEW stars while celebrating black culture and black excellence.

The album features several CHH artists: Josiah Williams of Wrestle And Flow, Nerdcore mainstays Omega Sparx & Mega Ran, Brinson, E. Quipped, and Rapzilla’s very own Cutright. Producers K-Drama, Isaac Mather, and Applejaxx also helped lay the groundwork for the project.

AEW shared in the press release that the album will be released on February 18, at first, exclusively in a hard copy format. 100 percent of the profit will go to charity and will directly benefit the Bootsy Collins Foundation, an organization with the mission to ‘inspire, educate, and enrich the lives of individuals from all backgrounds.’

“Bootsy helped define early on what it meant to be a Black entertainer in America,” said Patti Collins, Bootsy’s wife and President of the Bootsy Collins Foundation. “Bootsy’s involvement in this project is a perfect convergence of the past, present, and future, and we are grateful to have the chance to continue inspiring future musicians as the album’s beneficiary.”

AEW Tracklist:

  1. Intro f. Bootsy Collins
  2. In The Mix (Red Velvet Story) f. Will Washington, Wrestle and Flow, Cutright, E.Quipped
  3. Taiga Styling (Lee Moriarty Story) f. True God, Shokus Apollo
  4. Shine (Nyla Rose Story) f. Richa Latta, Monteasy, Jon Connor, Bliz
  5. Whatcha Lookin’ At (Sonny Kiss Story) f. Sonny Kiss, Brinson
  6. Victory (Jay Lethal Story) f. Alexv, Omega Sparx, Swats, Kit Walters
  7. Knockout (Jade Cargill Story) f. Rich Latta, Monteasy, Anthiny King, Righteous Reg
  8. No Socks (Ricky Starks Story) f. Applejaxx, Brinson, E.Quipped
  9. I’m The Captain (Shawn Dean Story) f. Cutright, E.Quipped, Isaac Mather
  10. Mixed Messages (Max Caster Story) f. Max Caster
  11. BGM (Brandi Rhodes Story) f. Mega Ran, Touré Masters, FrivolousShara, Lost Perception
  12. The Bootsy Collins Foundation f. Patti Collins
  13. Underneath Me (Anthony Bowens Story) f. Zane Oliver, Quinn O’Donnell
  14. Fish N’ Chips (Anthony Ogogo Story) f. Mega Ran, Tru God, Bliz, Tizzy
  15. Ready to Go (Private Party Story) f. Staylo Dom
  16. Legend (Mark Henry Story) f. Rich Latta, Monteasy, Wrestle and Flow
  17. Who’s the Coldest (Top Flight Story) f. Brinson
  18. Powerhouse (Will Hobbs Story) f. Will Washington, Righteous Reg, Gram
  19. Dats On Period (Kiera Hogan Story) f. Tamira Slade, Tizzy, Bliz
  20. Fully Loaded (Lee Johnson Story) f. R8ed R
  21. Up in the Clouds (Scorpio Sky Story) f. Omega Sparx, Swats, Teek Hall, Doe the Paperboy, Mega Ran, K-Drama

Pre-orders are now available on ShopAEW.com.

You can read the full press release below from All Elite Wrestling below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here