While fans may be eagerly anticipating the next project from nobigdyl., the indie tribe artist is switching gears and taking a deep dive back into his catalog.

He wrote in a recent post:

“it’s been 3 years since my debut album. some of you remember that beautiful time, but there’s a lot more of you here now than in 2017. so for the first time imma do a deep dive into the nobigdyl. canon. this week i’ll be focusing on the art, meaning, lyrics, and collaborations of project #1 – Canopy.”

On his Instagram, dyllie has dropped photos and videos of release day and explored the concept of the project more in-depth. Most recently, he shared an alternative tracklist as well as two tracks that didn’t make the cut (with Mogli the Iceburg revealing the existence of a third in the comments).

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by MIXTAPE DYLLIE (@nobigdyl) on

Tracks like “Intro,” “Signing Bonus,” and “Blue Check” were omitted from the final release while some tracks shifted in placement. Interestingly, “Doors” was originally titled “Suicide Doors,” serving as a companion to piece “Suicide Nets.” For comparison, the original tracklist is below:

  1. Tree Tops
  2. Burn
  3. Video
  4. Doors
  5. Suicide Nets
  6. Purple Dinosaur
  7. Venus
  8. Siblings
  9. Shade Tree
  10. Morning

dyllie shared that if the below Tweet got over 200 likes, he’ll share the unreleased tracks. It’s only a matter of time now.

Which unreleased of nobigdyl. track do you want to hear the most? What do you think of the proposed tracklist?