February 2020 21st, MOBO award-winning artist Triple O will see the release of new EP, Cry Like A Man – which will be Triple O’s first major release in over two years. The seven-song EP is a follow up to his sophomore album Zero Not Equal To One which was released back in the summer of 2017.

This new project centers on the themes of emotional vulnerability, fatherhood and the overall pressures life can throw at a man, and how we as human beings navigate through such tough terrains. What we have here is an honest exploration of what manhood looks like for so many young males across the world.

Sonically, the sound is raging from trap and soulful rap, down to the more traditional gospel aesthetics.

This album hits on the themes briefly touched on albums from artists like Stormzy and Chance the Rapper, while really delving into social issues and expanding on a genre which is so rapidly growing.

See Triple O Tracklist Below:

View this post on Instagram

the tracklist. #CryLikeAManEP : 21-02-2020

A post shared by Triple O (@tripleomusic) on