It wasn’t just about Aaron Cole making Christian rap history last night. Lecrae and GAWVI also took home some hardware at the 2019 Dove Awards.

Lecrae won Rap / Hip Hop Album of the Year for the Zaytoven produced collab project Let the Trap Say Amen. He was up against II: The Sword by Andy Mineo, PANORAMA by GAWVI, The Second City by Steven Malcolm, and Neverfold by Tedashii.

GAWVI won Rap / Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year for “FIGHT FOR ME.” He was up against “None of My Business” by Andy Mineo, “Get Back Right” by Lecrae & Zaytoven, “Everytime” by Social Club Misfits, and “Even Louder (ft. Natalie Grant)” by Steven Malcolm.

See Lecrae and GAWVI Respond Below: