Derek Minor, Canon, Byron Juane

Derek Minor, Canon, Byron Juane, & Greg James Drop Surprise Project ‘Going Up’

With no warning, RMG’s Derek Minor, Canon, and Byron Juane just dropped a whole project called Going Up. Twelve tracks long and featuring Derek’s brother Greg James, you can peep the tracklist below:

  1. Wait a Minute
  2. Going Up
  3. The Man
  4. Dominate
  5. Run It
  6. Going In
  7. All the Way
  8. Living the Life
  9. Threat
  10. Bet I Win
  11. Try Again
  12. Say Hello

Derek wasn’t kidding when he mentioned he recorded a whole bunch of music since January and was getting ready to roll songs out all year. As Derek and Canon are on the second leg of their This Is Not A Game tour, the duo have a whole bevy of tracks to get fans hyped. This also serves as a nice prequel for Byron’s R&B project that will drop later this year.

As of this writing, it isn’t yet on Apple Music or iTunes.

Listen to Derek Minor, Canon, and Byron Juane Below:



Written by Zachary

Zachary Lee is a student at Cornell University studying English, creative writing, and Spanish. When he is not writing poetry or performing it at open mics, you can find him critically analyzing Summer blockbusters or hopelessly catching up on his ever-expanding reading list. He hopes to retire in Jerusalem where he can eat falafel and swim in the Dead Sea to his heart's desire.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings


Dontae – Still Tae

Antwoine Hill

Antwoine Hill – Quit Playin’ ft. Bryann T & 5ive