Rapzilla beat Battle

TYONDATRACK VS Egomi – A3C Rapzilla Beat Battle 2018 (Round Two)

For the first time ever, the Rapzilla Beat Battle was hosted at A3C in Atlanta, Georgia. The event saw a packed house at Aisle 5 with hosts Butta P and R-Swift. Our panel of judges included S1 (Symbolyc One), Tee Wyla, and Beat Battle 2016 winner OnBeatMusic.

Our 2 round format for the Rapzilla Beat Battle saw producers go head to head with each producer playing two 60 second beats. The judges provided valuable feedback to each producer at the end of each round. We then took it to the audience to applaud for the producer they thought won. The winner was then determined by who the audience applauded for the loudest. In the case where the winner could not be determined from the applause level, the judges determined the winner.

Leading off the night were producers Egomi and Jon Payne. They were soon followed by lucyclubhouse and OKHIPHOP, then TYONDATRACK vs MALEX. Finally, it was DaBoomSquad and JuiceBangers.

This is now round two. Egomi won his round, Lucy hers, TY his, and DaBoomQuad theirs. This round two matchup features TYONDATRACK vs Egomi.

Watch the Rapzilla Beat Battle Below:

Justin Sarachik

Written by Justin Sarachik

Justin is the Editor-in-Chief of Rapzilla.com. He has been a journalist for over a decade and has written or edited for Relevant, Christian Post, BREATHEcast, CCM, Broken Records Magazine, & more. He also likes to work with indie artists to develop their brands & marketing strategies. Catch him interviewing artists on Survival of the Artist Podcast.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings




Muhanjii – Find Him