For the first time ever, the Rapzilla Beat Battle was hosted at A3C in Atlanta, Georgia. The event saw a packed house at Aisle 5 with hosts Butta P and R-Swift. Our panel of judges included S1 (Symbolyc One), Tee Wyla, and Beat Battle 2016 winner OnBeatMusic.

Our 2 round format for the Rapzilla Beat Battle saw producers go head to head with each producer playing two 60 second beats. The judges provided valuable feedback to each producer at the end of each round. We then took it to the audience to applaud for the producer they thought won. The winner was then determined by who the audience applauded for the loudest. In the case where the winner could not be determined from the applause level, the judges determined the winner.

Leading off the night were producers Egomi and Jon Payne. Peep the video to see who won!

Watch the Rapzilla Beat Battle Round 1 Below:

What do you think? Who do you think deserved to win this round?