Jered Sanders just dropped his long-awaited album Hurry Up & Wait. As of right now, the album is hovering right outside the iTunes top 10 for Hip-hop Albums chart.

The record features singles “All Year,” “Eyes,” “I’ll Wait,” and “Long Way to Go.”

1. What is the general message behind this album?
Wait on God even when it hurts. There’s a blessing on the other side of the wait.

2. How did you get inspired to create it?
Hardship, unemployment, and a baby on the way.

3. Who did production on the album?
Marv4Mo, CLifeOnTheBeat, J. Dot Music, W, The Cratez, and a few others.

4. Why is this a step up from your last release?
I had to live this one before I gave it away. I put my life in this one. Instead of speaking TO issues, I spoke FROM them.

5. Why should people listen to this album or your music in general?
I’m honest. I don’t have it all figured out, but I know I love God. Oh, I can rap good too. In Jesus’ name.

Jered Sanders

Jered Sanders Tracklist:

1. Prelude
2. All Year / Daddy Duties III
3. Go Outside ft. J. Carter
4. I’ll Wait ft. Kayla Starks
5. Different ft. Beleaf, Eris Ford & Mission
6. Eyes ft. Bizzle & Breana Marin
7. Long Way to Go
8. Fear of Flying
9. Fear of Falling ft. Phil J.
10. Rain on Me
11. Get Money
12. Strangers ft. Sean C. Johnson
13. Faithful ft. Joey Vantes
14. Hurry up & Wait / Mitchell & Blessed III ft. JG

Purchase here.