YP aka Young Paul, Merk Montes, and Genaro Ortiz teamed up to drop a music video for “Cypher,” produced by WanderBeats and off YP and Merk Montes’ latest album Love > Hate.

“Cypher” features Communit Music’s very own Genaro Ortiz.

“We like to look at this ‘Cypher’ as a Love Over Hate Cypher. We all share different perspectives of how although we fall short of God’s standards even as His children He still showers us with His love,” YP said. “Although we face consequences for our sin nothing can separate us from His unconditional love, His unmerited favor, His grace, and His peace. Our victory over sin has been defeated at the cross. This is our war cry.”

Love > Hate highlights that Love is the best choice because God is love and at the cross, hate was defeated by Jesus.

“The two commandments Jesus highlighted was ‘Love your God and have no other gods before him’. Secondly, ‘love thy neighbors as you love yourself’,” said YP.

The first single of the album, “Love Over Hate” was dropped on March 2nd and has been made available as a free single on Rapzilla.


1. Worth Dying For (prod. by Genaro Ortiz)
2. Love Over Hate (prod. by LILZ HP)
3. Ride for You ft. Genaro Ortiz (prod. Wander Beats)
4. D.O.P.E Dealer (Merk Montes prod. by Red Mcfly)
5. Running ft. Isiah Jenkins (prod. Frankee Franchise)
6. Poison (prod. Ten K)
7.Calling on My King ft. Isiah Jenkins (prod. Ten k, Keemo Th3rapy, Amazing)
8.They Call Me Crazy (prod. Keemo Th3rapy)
9. Warrior (prod. LILZ HP)
10. Cypher ft. Genaro Ortiz (prod. Wander Beats)
11. Encrypted (prod.Genaro Ortiz)

Purchase here.