Lamp Mode Recordings announced details about S.O.’s next project on Monday.

S.O., who last year completed his So It… trilogy of LPs, will release a six-track EP titled These Things Take Time on Nov. 11.

“I thought it would be good to give you something new,” S.O. said. “When you make a trilogy, it’s fine-tuned. These Things Take Time was a way for me to give you, the fans, new music as I begin to work on my next project.”

Pre-order These Things Take Time on iTunes, and listen to S.O.’s latest single which also dropped today, “New Wave” featuring Canon.


  1. All I Got (feat. J. Williams)
  2. New Wave (feat. Canon)
  3. I See You
  4. You Already Know (feat. Christon Gray)
  5. Fall
  6. Parker’s Verse (Bonus Track)