New Ruslan album ‘Americana’ charts on iTunes

Ruslan released his new studio album, Americana, on Friday, and it sold quickly enough to land on iTunes’s top-selling hip-hop albums chart.

Americana, which features John Givez, Beleaf and Joey Jewish, climbed as high as No. 11 on the chart.

Buy Americana on iTunes, and listen to Ruslan’s interview about the project here.


  1. Intro (prod. by DJ Rek)
  2. Americana (prod. by Curtiss King)
  3. Petty (prod. by Sojourn)
  4. Raw Sugar (feat. Joey Jewish) [prod. by Anthony Cruz & Erik Kingsley]
  5. They Don’t Know (prod. by Erik Kingsley)
  6. How I Feel (prod. by Anthony Cruz & Erik Kingsley)
  7. Love For You (feat. ABIV) [prod. Erik Kingsley]
  8. Cause It Failed (prod. by Erik Kingsley)
  9. I’m That Guy (prod. by Anthony Cruz & Erik Kingsley)
  10. Left Coast 2 (feat. John Givez) [prod. by The Kount]
  11. Looking So High (prod. by Christian Sager)
  12. Day Off (feat. Sarah Juers) [prod. by Erik Kingsley]
  13. Wildest Dreams (prod. by JuiceBangers & Erik Kingsley)
  14. Have It All (prod. by Anthony Cruz & Erik Kingsley)
  15. Beleaf’s Outro (prod. by Anthony Cruz & Erik Kingsley)

What do you think?


Written by David Daniels

David Daniels is a columnist at and the managing editor of He has been published at Desiring God, The Gospel Coalition, Christianity Today, CCM Magazine, Bleacher Report, The Washington Times and HipHopDX.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Ruslan on his new album ‘Americana’, Donald Trump & more

Music: Corey Paul – The Dream is Free