Throwback Thursday: ‘King Kulture: Stop the Traffic’ Raises Money for Sex Trafficking

For Throwback Thursday we only going back three years to when Rapzilla released King Kulture: Stop the Traffic featuring some of Christian hip-hop’s best emcees raising money for a great cause.

The record was focused on aiding organizations fighting human trafficking. Album proceeds, which hit around $15,000, benefited a great organization based in, and focused on NYC, called NYCUP (New York City Urban Project).

Buy on iTunes

See the track listing below:

1. KIDD – First World Problems – produced by by Tyshane
2. FLAME – Cashews – produced by by DeeOnTheTrack & post produced by by SPEC
3. Alert312 – Murmurs – produced by by Alert312
4. Skrip – Show Them – produced by by Skrip
5. Rhema Soul – We Win – produced by by Wit
6. MC Jin – Over The Edge ft. Dawen – produced by by Jay Wonda
7. Gowe – First Date – produced by by Tee-Wyla
8. Janette…ikz – What Will It Take?
9. Andy Mineo – Stop The Traffic ft. Co Campbell – produced by by GAWVI
10. Butta P – Rescue Me ft. V.Rose – produced by Tee-Wyla
11. Sho Baraka – Tomorrow ft. ALi – produced by by ALi
12. Json – Rejuvenated ft. Future and Derek Minor – produced by by DeeOnTheTrack & Post produced by by SPEC
13. Young Chozen – Royalty – produced by by Tee-Wyla
14. Canton Jones – Runway – produced by by Canton Jones
15. HillaryJane – Not For Sale – produced by by Skrip
16. Propaganda – Healthy Don’t Need Doctors – produced by by Wit

The record debuted at No. 15 on the iTunes Hip-Hop/Rap charts and No. 9 on the Billboard Gospel chart.

Listen to the project below:

What do you think?

Justin Sarachik

Written by Justin Sarachik

Justin is the Editor-in-Chief of He has been a journalist for over a decade and has written or edited for Relevant, Christian Post, BREATHEcast, CCM, Broken Records Magazine, & more. He also likes to work with indie artists to develop their brands & marketing strategies. Catch him interviewing artists on Survival of the Artist Podcast.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Video: Thi’sl – What Are We Fighting For ft. Tolu

Music: Denzel Martyr – PRVBLMZ