When Big Fil will drop his new project ‘Life from Phoenix Ave’

Jacksonville, Florida native Big Fil announced details about his next project on Monday.

On Aug. 12, Big Fil will release a six-track EP titled Life from Phoenix Ave.

“I have personally experienced a lot of pain, love and sorrow this year,” Big Fil said. “I’ve also heard the groans of my country. I decided to write about it. This is my ‘Life from Phoenix Ave.'”

In Jan. 2016, Big Fil released his last album I’m Just Being Me. Check out the tracklist for Life from Phoenix Ave below.


  1. SFTS (feat. Byron Hero)
  2. Da Flow
  3. Know Bout It (feat. Tjuan)
  4. Like This
  5. Lay Down
  6. My Life


Written by David Daniels

David Daniels is a columnist at Rapzilla.com and the managing editor of LegacyDisciple.org. He has been published at Desiring God, The Gospel Coalition, Christianity Today, CCM Magazine, Bleacher Report, The Washington Times and HipHopDX.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Music: theBeatbreaker – theBottom ft. Lecrae & Derek Minor

Music: Sean C. Johnson – Uno