South Florida-based artist J-Giles Son, who just released his album, Kill To Protect, in February, has already announced details about his next LP, Hands on the Clock.

Hands on the Clock drops July 24. In a press release, J-Giles Son explained the concept of the project, which features a stacked guest list including Eshon Burgundy, Alex Faith, Ki’Shon Furlow and K-Drama, among others.

“Like money,” J-Giles Son said, “time is a precious commodity that we as humans, one, wish we had more of, two, desire to manage how we see fit and, three, consider ourselves to be the owner of. To be aligned to God’s will, however, requires a shift in our worldview at the heart level in relation to the concept of time.

“Scripture speaks loudly on this issue proclaiming that ‘There is an appointed time for everything’ (Ecclesiastes 3). Although many, if they believe in an all powerful God at all, would describe Him as distant … like a father disconnected to his family as God to the world. The Word from cover to cover clearly refutes this flawed position.

“The ninth album by J-Giles Son is a project about the God who is outside of time but very much involved in regards to what has happened (‘He has perfected for all time those who are sanctified’ (Hebrews 10)), what is happening (‘My times are in Your hand’ (Psalm 31)) and what will happen in our world (‘In due time, we will reap if we do not grow weary’ (Galatians 6)).

“The album also touches on the topic of time in general, how life has a way of changing us over years and the battle that must be fought by the follower of Christ in order to successfully finish this race. If we want to make the most of our precious time on this corrupted earth, we must find trust in Him (Ephesians 5, Psalm 62); so ‘let us draw near with confidence to the throne of grace, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help’ us through this journey called life (Hebrews 4).”


  1. You Know You Know (feat. Ki’Shon Furlow)
  2. The Empire Strikes Back (feat. Monty G, Illijam, Stacks Lyrics & Prophet Link)
  3. This Time We Made It (feat. K-Drama)
  4. Fo Meh Soul
  5. Even If Your Heart Stops (feat. J. Carter & Dee Black)
  6. From Where I’m Standin (feat. Eshon Burgundy)
  7. Playin’ For A Miracle (feat. J. Carter)
  8. Someone Bout Action (feat. Alex Faith)
  9. The God In Me
  10. Behind Bars (feat. Mouthpi3ce)
  11. Hands on the Clock (feat. Wise)
  12. Forever Me N You
  13. Time Changes (Spoken Word)
  14. Crazy Fly
  15. Yeah Four Us