When D Myles will drop his new EP ‘Parousia’

Detroit-based artist D Myles has announced details about his upcoming project, Parousia.

The self-produced, six-track EP will be released on July 15 and features Christian hip-hop legend Da’ T.R.U.T.H., among others. D Myles explained the concept of the project in a press release.

“The word ‘Parousia’ means arrival or to be present in Greek,” he said. “There are two reasons the EP is given this title. One, reference is to the arrival of Christ (rapture) as often themed and mentioned in scripture, the word is used. Two, the arrival of D Myles as an artist; this is the first EP coming from the mixtape Free At Last, and I feel like this project displays a better picture of me as an artist.”


  1. Parousia (feat. Erica Lewis)
  2. On My Mind (feat. Da’ T.R.U.T.H.)
  3. Lady In Red
  4. My Love on You (feat. Jalen Seawright)
  5. Save My Soul (feat. Erica Lewis)
  6. Leaning on Prayer

David Daniels
David Daniels
David Daniels is a columnist at Rapzilla.com and the managing editor of LegacyDisciple.org. He has been published at Desiring God, The Gospel Coalition, Christianity Today, CCM Magazine, Bleacher Report, The Washington Times and HipHopDX.

Most Popular