Download Columbus, Georgia-based artist Dezzy Yates latest free project Tales From The Checkered Backpack, featuring production from Lexi Banks, PM Lowe, UK.


Album Bio:
This is my story. This is my journey. This is my testimony. I pray that when you listen that you are truly blessed. Going in to write this I had no idea that it would take me over 2 yeas to put this all together. I never dreamed that I would ever do Christian Hip Hop music. I don’t believe anyone chooses do anything for Jesus on purpose; He chooses us. What you are about to hear are songs documenting my journey to knowing Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior from 2009-2013. This only scratches the surface. I’m not perfect, I’m not the poster child Christian, and I’m not trying to be anything other myself. Please, enjoy this album and share it with as many people as you can.

God Bless

Dezzy Yates

1. Tales ft. PM Lowe
2. Pallet Town
3. Just Another Night
4. Step Daddys Altima
5. Sonic Boom ft. PM Lowe, Treble Tres
6. Bottle Fulla Jones
7. One Day ft. PM Lowe
8. Kid in the Crowd
9. Temptation
10. Misguided Youth ft. Erna White