Now In Stores – May 20, 2016

Christian hip-hop veterans and up-and-comers put out new projects on Friday.

Fellow St. Louis-based, Clear Sight Music artists FLAME and Mike Real combined to release an EP, and two newer artists dropped their debut LP.

Find an album cover, tracklist and buy link for each below.

‘Revival’ by FLAME & Mike REAL

Purchase on iTunes.


  1. Revival (feat. PARADE)
  2. Whole 9
  3. #Escrow
  4. BulletProof
  5. Amputees
  6. Don’t Fear (feat. V. Rose)

‘Initixtion’ by Surf Gvng

Purchase on iTunes.


  1. Welcome
  2. Runnin’ (feat. Rev Mizz)
  3. Gvng Signs
  4. Down & Out
  5. Lawyer Free (feat. Reconcile)
  6. Low to the Ground
  7. I’m God (feat. Rev Mizz)
  8. Yeshua Christo
  9. Spark a Prayer
  10. Raging Waters (feat. Jasmine Le’Shea)


Written by David Daniels

David Daniels is a columnist at and the managing editor of He has been published at Desiring God, The Gospel Coalition, Christianity Today, CCM Magazine, Bleacher Report, The Washington Times and HipHopDX.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Video: Presha J – New One Freestyle

Music: Mike Sarge – Green Tea ft. WXNDER y & Alano Adan