San Diego-based record label Rebel Genius has revealed the release date, tracklist and cover art of KING DAV$D’s label debut album, And Then There Was War In Heaven.

The project, which features Sevin of God Over Money, is scheduled to drop on June 10.

“For the last two years, KING DAV$D has been working with Rebel Genius in a leadership position, holding weekly bible studies for the team,” the label said in a press release. “In January when he expressed his desire to put out a project, we jumped at the opportunity. Knowing his uncut authenticity and his passion for people, we knew he would be a breath of fresh air to the [Christian hip hop] community.

“KING DAV$D is a voice for the streets, a man lamenting over the tragedies that happen all to often in America’s inner cities. His project is laced with sentiments of the life God pulled him out of — gang banging, drugs and pimping — all from a renewed perspective. And Then There Was War In Heaven is an album designed to uplift, challenge and encourage the listener.”

Pre-order And Then There Was War In Heaven on iTunes.


  1. Intro
  2. War & Heaven
  3. Holy Intro
  4. Holy
  5. Do What It Do
  6. The Green Eyes and KING DAV$D Connection
  7. Grown Folk Game (feat. Dontae)
  8. Get Rich Plus Keep My Soul
  9. Silly (feat. Sevin & Rp Tha Chozen 1)
  10. Youth Soldier
  11. Genocide
  12. Ghetto Amore’
  13. Born Again Sexy
  14. American Made
  15. Saved Not Soft
  16. Outro/Intro, Left Behind