Double announces when his new album will drop and more

Atlanta emcee and City Takers missionary Double is set to release his new album, SLVR LNNG.

“The title is derived from the saying, ‘Every dark cloud has a silver lining,’ which means every dark situation has hope or a positive aspect,” a press release read.

SLVR LNNG will drop May 24. Its album cover is above and tracklist is below.


  1. Sky Diving (ft. Sean Simmonds)
  2. Stay Afloat (ft. Free Will & Jasmine Le’Shea)
  3. Trapstar (ft. Shonlock & Uncle Reece)
  4. Super Fly
  5. GBMN
  6. Salvation (ft. Plain James & Young Noah)
  7. But God
  8. SLVR LNNG (ft. Free Will)
  9. Sweet Mystery
  10. Trapstar (Alternate Version) (ft. Uncle Reece)


Written by David Daniels

David Daniels is a columnist at and the managing editor of He has been published at Desiring God, The Gospel Coalition, Christianity Today, CCM Magazine, Bleacher Report, The Washington Times and HipHopDX.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

T.S.O. Talks Label Split and ‘My Brother’s Keeper’ EP & Album

Video Premiere: Viktory – We Won’t Stop