Da’ T.R.U.T.H., who had previously planned to drop his eighth studio album, It’s Complicated, on May 13, announced on Thursday that he had pushed back its release date.

It’s Complicated is now scheduled to come out on June 3. Pre-order the LP on iTunes.

“I feel like I started writing this album 15 years ago,” Da’ T.R.U.T.H. said. “I honestly think it’s 15-20 years worth of events because the truth of the matter is that I have personally gone through very difficult bouts with doubts on my Christian journey. Even as Da’ T.RU.T.H. I’ve had moments where I struggled with doubts. Thankfully, I came out on the other side with a greater understanding, but going through those difficult seasons of doubt is not easy.”


  1. Meeting of the Minds (feat. Dr. Ravi Zacharias)
  2. The Greatest Need
  3. Mixed Signals (feat. Dr. Ravi Zacharias & Natalie Sims)
  4. Judge
  5. Why So Serious (feat. KB)
  6. Religion (feat. Dr. Ravi Zacharias)
  7. Misconceptions (feat. Dr. Ravi Zacharias)
  8. Heaven (feat. Christon Gray)
  9. The Reason
  10. Perfectly Human (feat. Natalie Sims)
  11. Copycat
  12. Copycat Interlude (feat. Dr. Ravi Zacharias)
  13. Color Purple
  14. The Vow