Today’s Throwback Thursday looks back to Canadian rapper Promise’s 2008 release on DFS Records, More Than Music which featured collaborations from Royce da 5’9, Montell Jordan, Tonex, Shad, Elzhi of Slum Village, Rhymefest, and Mikkey and Malik Yusef.

The star studded lineup helped Promise win the 2009 CGMA Covenant Award for “Rap/Hip-Hop Album of the Year.”

Listen to the album below:

Listen to his track “Change” with Royce below: