Free Album: Dwight Junior – Runaway

Dwight Junior, the newest signee to Yaves’s Sling Shot Music Group, has released his debut retail mixtape Runaway, which is also available for free on

Losing his mother to suicide and leaving his hometown to start a new life, Dwight Junior decided to ink all of his joy and pain into Runaway. Junior is releasing the self-produced project in honor of his mother.

“I believe in artists who want to do more than just make music,” Yaves said. “Your life should scream ministry, you should be focused on growing your community, changing the social fabric of the culture and letting the music provide a platform to do such. We believe that Dwight Junior embodies that.”



  1. Runaways Welcome
  2. Runaway Kids (feat. Benjamin Rea)
  3. Broken Peace
  4. Mistakes (feat. Spoken Word)
  5. Mended, Broken Heart
  6. Rejection
  7. Still Here
  8. Friends (feat. Shiwan & Elijah Wiggins)
  9. Young Kids
  10. Do What We Want
  11. So Long, So Long
  12. Won’t Leave
  13. Oh, Let’s Runaway
  14. Rise & Fall (Bonus Track)

Also available to buy on iTunes


Written by Steven

Steven is Christian Hip-Hop's Wizard of Oz, breaking more unsigned talent than anyone you know.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Json urges listeners to help homeless on collaborative track ‘Don’t Walk By’

Meet Rebel Genius artist RP Tha Chozen 1