Collision Records announced the addition of its fourth signed artist on Monday, Ki’Shon Furlow, whose popular mixtape last October, Keep An Open Mind, earned him a spot among Rapzilla’s 2016 Freshmen class.

“An artist’s audience is similar to what they say about the human brain; you can only tap into a small percentage of it without a larger network source — Collision is that for me,” Furlow told Rapzilla. “We share similar hearts as it pertains to some of our goals and the purposes behind the music. Plus, I’ve always been a fan of how Collision is willing to take risks in allowing an artist unorthodox creativity.”

Alongside the announcement, the label revealed details about Furlow’s next project, which is titled Voices and will drop on March 4. Buy Voices on iTunes and immediately receive the lead single, “Golden”.

Voices Tracklist:

  1. Great Expectations
  2. Golden (feat. Alex Faith)
  3. Tom Cruise (feat. KnuOrigen & Street Hymns)
  4. Fate (feat. Dre Murray)
  5. Holy Water
  6. Presidential (feat. J. Monty)
  7. The Usual (feat. Aha Gazelle)
  8. Award Speech

This unveiling included the release of a music video for “Golden” directed by Will Thomas.

“‘Golden'” is a song about fans who treat their favorite artists like a golden goose, only wanting and expecting hits — ‘substance or no substance, just gimme a banger,'” Collision said in a press release. “Ki’Shon warns fans that the way some of them look to artists for hits is not much different than the way others in the past looked at the golden calf.”

Furlow joins a Collision roster which includes Alex Faith, Dre Murray and Corey Paul.

This signing — the announcement of which comes weeks after Collision confirmed Swoope is no longer on the record label — may not surprise fans who have followed Alex Faith over the past several months. He mixed Keep An Open Mind, featured Furlow on the song “Roof” off the physical version of his album Bloodlines and posted on social media about working on new Furlow music.