Christon Gray reveals tracklist of ‘The Glory Album,’ changes release date

Christon Gray announced new details about his debut album on Kirk Franklin’s label Fo Yo Soul Recordings on Friday.

The Glory Album, which Gray initially planned to release on Feb. 26, is now scheduled to drop on March 11. If the project is pre-ordered on iTunes, buyers will be able to instantly download Gray’s songs “Open Door (See You Later)” and “Connor McDees” from the LP.

Gray put out a music video for “Connor McDees” featuring Skyzoo and, his brother, Taelor Gray in December. In the few weeks prior, he had released videos for two freestyles, “Guard’s Up” and “Runnin’.”

“There is a lot of spitting on this project, and there are still ballads,” Gray told Rapzilla in November. “We’ve got some fun, party-type records, and we have some very serious, current-event records. The album takes a lot of forms and shapes, but I think that’s what accurately reflects me and who I am. We are all human, and this album is very honest. If those two things are cool with you, then I think we can enjoy this album together.”


  1. The Glory, Pt. 1
  2. Stop Me
  3. Ft. Knox
  4. Afraid with You
  5. 50 Shades
  6. Connor McDees (feat. Skyzoo & Taelor Gray)
  7. No. 51 (The Glory, Pt. 2)
  8. Open Door (See You Later)
  9. My Love Is Real
  10. Nowhere
  11. Blackmail Interlude
  12. Blackmail (Black Male)
  13. Follow You

READ MORE: Why Christon Gray declined major mainstream labels for Kirk Franklin’s Fo Yo Soul


Written by David Daniels

David Daniels is a columnist at and the managing editor of He has been published at Desiring God, The Gospel Coalition, Christianity Today, CCM Magazine, Bleacher Report, The Washington Times and HipHopDX.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Exclusive Free Download: Deraj & B. Cooper – Squad ft. Derek Minor

Listening Session: Elijah – Clear Cut EP