Chicago-based singer-songwriter Cataphant announced the tracklist of her new EP, Half Dead, which she released on Nov. 27.

“The Half Dead EP was written during one of the darkest years of my life,” Cataphant said. “I was grieving the breakdown of several key relationships within my family and community, resurfacing & un-dealt-with past trauma, and overwhelming disillusionment with where life had brought me. I felt the death of certain hopes, dreams and ideals cloud my once bright vision.

“At the onset of this season, I knew that if I let myself be overcome with despair I would be crippled by it for years to come. I used song writing as a means to process pain as well as declare, out of faith, that the emotional death I was experiencing at the time would ultimately lead to life. Using Jesus as my example and anchor, I musically documented what I learned about being healed, redeemed, and resurrected.“

Half Dead, which is available for download on Cataphant’s Bandcamp, was produced by Ohmega Watts.

1. Wake Up
2. Because
3. They Rise
4. In the Night of the Living
5. Half Dead feat. JGivens
6. Made of Miracles