Lecrae’s ‘Anomaly’ wins Rap/Hip-Hop Album of the Year at 2015 Dove Awards

On Tuesday evening at the 2015 Dove Awards, Lecrae’s Sept. 2014 album Anomaly won Rap/Hip-Hop Album of the Year.

Producers Dirty Rice, Joseph Prielozny, Street Symphony, S1, J. Rhodes, 808XEliTE, GAWVI, Nate Robinson, Mashell, Derek Minor, Vohnbeatz, Lasanna “Ace” Harris, Alex Medina and Jaquebeatz share the win. Their competition for the honor included Derek Minor’s Empire, KB’s Tomorrow We Live, NF’s Mansion and Trip Lee’s Rise.

Last year, Andy Mineo’s EP Never Land earned the honor, which he shared with producers Joseph Prielozny, Alex Medina, Tyshane, Gawvi, Ray Rock, Dre Garcia, Big Juice and Courtney Orlando.

READ MORE: Lecrae’s ‘Church Clothes 3’ status update


Written by David Daniels

David Daniels is a columnist at Rapzilla.com and the managing editor of LegacyDisciple.org. He has been published at Desiring God, The Gospel Coalition, Christianity Today, CCM Magazine, Bleacher Report, The Washington Times and HipHopDX.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Andy Mineo’s ‘You Can’t Stop Me’ wins Short Form Video of the Year at 2015 Dove Awards

Lecrae’s ‘All I Need Is You’ wins Rap/Hip-Hop Song of the Year at 2015 Dove Awards