Album Listening Session: HillaryJane – Stix and Stones Unplugged

In July of 2014, the 21-year-old Houston native showcased her talents as a singer, songwriter, and rapper over a fusion of trap, hip hop, and soulful sounds with her debut project Stix and Stones. HillaryJane addressed issues many young people face today, including bullying, low self esteem and materialism, and sharing her positive worldview founded in Christ. On Stix and Stones Unplugged HillaryJane strips down the production to the foundation that is rooted in her acoustic guitar. The origination of all of her songs is the acoustic guitar, and we get to experience a more pure variation of her original version of these songs with an added treat thrown in – a cover of Hillsongs Dove Award winning song “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)”.

Pre-order Stix and Stones Unplugged on iTunes and Amazon now and get the full album when it releases on Tuesday December 30th.

1. Chimneys
2. Celebrity
3. Wild Side
4. Shotgun
5. We Fight
6. Stix and Stones
7. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)

Chad Horton

Written by Chad Horton

Chad Horton has been in the music business since 2000 with a focus on digital distribution, streaming, playlisting, and social media marketing. Chad is currently a Partnership Producer at working with clients such as Blizzard Entertainment, Google Pixel, and more. Chad also owns and operates Originally from Northern California, Chad became a San Diego resident in 2004 where he currently resides with his wife and children.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Video: Andy Mineo – Paisano’s Wylin’ ft. Marty of Social Club

Lies Hip Hop Told Me: F**k Tha Police