2013 Producer of the Year Nominations

After weeks of time, effort, and debate from the staff at Rapzilla, we bring to you our nominations for who we chose as leading in a specific category as it relates to doing music.

To qualify to be nominated, the producers must have produced a song belonging to an official full length album, or EP available at retail outlets with a release date between December 2012 and November 2013. We will be following up and posting the winners by reader votes as well as Rapzilla’s Best of 2013 picks. Voting ends January 20th 2014. Feel free to spread the word and support your vote by sharing the images below on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, or by email/text with your friends and family.


Lecrae “Co-Sign pt.2” + 116 “Now They Know” + SPZRKT “Love & Pain”

Alex Medina

Andy Mineo “Uno Uno Seis” + Da’ T.R.U.T.H. “Hope” ft. Thi’sl, FLAME, & Trip Lee + Andy Mineo “Bitter” (Co Prod by D-Flow)

Cardec Drums

Alex Faith “City of Nightmares” + Social Club “Animal Kingdom”

Dirty Rice

Lecrae “Sell Out” + W.L.A.K. “YHWY” + Alex Faith “Everywhere”

Elvin “Wit” Shahbazian

Alex Faith “Light Up” ft. Trip Lee + W.L.A.K. “Arena”


Andy Mineo “You Will” + Rhema Soul ‘DBGN2’


Andy Mineo “The Saints” ft. Trip Lee & KB


Andy Mineo “AYO!” + Andy Mineo “Ex Nihilo” ft. Christon Gray


W.L.A.K. “Long Way Down” + Dre Murray “Maybe One Day”


Lecrae “The Fever” feat. Andy Mineo & Papa San + Andy Mineo “Wild Things”


Written by Rapzilla

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Heesun Lee – Testimony: A Musician’s Story

God’s Servant – Diadem cover and tracklisting