More Talent Added To 44th Annual GMA Dove Awards October 15th

THE 44TH ANNUAL GMA DOVE AWARDS ADDS NEEDTOBREATHE TO THE DIVERSE PERFORMANCE LINEUP AND REVEALS THEME OF THE DOVE CARES RED CARPET Special tributes and collaborations are planned for the Gospel and Christian music world’s biggest night.

Additional performances from Andy Mineo, Dailey & Vincent, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, The Isaacs, Karen Peck, KB and Trip Lee added.

NASHVILLE, TENN. (October 1, 2013) – The Gospel Music Association (GMA) announces NEEDTOBREATHE has been added to the performer lineup for the 44th Annual GMA Dove Awards, hosted by Amy Grant and Kirk Franklin. Additionally, the Dove Cares Red Carpet sponsored by Universal Kia will celebrate the philanthropic endeavors of the talent. The awards show will take place on Tuesday, October 15, 2013 at Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tennessee at 7:30pm CT and will be broadcast exclusively on UP on Monday, October 21, 2013 at 8:00 p.m. EDT.

NEEDTOBREATHE and others join previously announced performers Big Daddy Weave, Capital Kings, Colton Dixon, for King & Country, Gaither Vocal Band, Jason Crabb, Passion band featuring Kristian Stanfill and Brian & Jenn Johnson, Michael W. Smith, Newsboys, Rhett Walker Band, Tamela Mann, Tasha Cobbs and TobyMac.

Bone Hampton, Brandon Heath, Candace Cameron Bure, Chonda Pierce, David Mann, Dr. Bobby Jones, Isaac Carree, Jaci Velasquez, Joyce Meyer, Lecrae, Mandisa, Mark Lowry, Montell Jordan and Pastor Rick Warren are tapped as presenters.

The night of music and celebration will have several tributes and collaborations that will surely be some of the most talked about in the 44-year history of the GMA Dove Awards.

Previously announced, Dove Award New Artist of the Year alumni, Jamie Grace and Chris August will host the preshow ceremony from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m. CT presented by International Crisis Aid. Both the preshow and the Dove Cares Red Carpet will be streamed on The preshow will feature an array of artists including performances from 1 Girl Nation, Aaron & Amanda Crabb, Chris August, Da’ T.R.U.T.H., Jamie Grace and Jonathan McReynolds. Presenters will include Anita Wilson, Anthony Brown, Ben Glover, Ben Tankard, Benji Cowart, Bryan Popin, Chanel Haynes, Earnest Pugh, Ed Cash, Everfound, KJ52, Meredith Andrews, Red Roots and Wess Morgan.

In addition to presenting on the Dove Awards telecast, Joyce Meyer will be the special guest speaker for the annual nominee luncheon held on Monday, October 14 at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center presented by Cantinas Ranch Foundation.

The show will be broadcast on Monday, October 21st at 8:00 p.m. EDT exclusively on UP, America’s favorite channel for uplifting entertainment. Tickets are also available now at the Allen Arena box office in Nashville or at


Written by Steven

Steven is Christian Hip-Hop's Wizard of Oz, breaking more unsigned talent than anyone you know.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

D’Vhyne – Mama (I Want You To Win)

Barney Artist – Where’s Your Soul At? ft. Alfa Mist & Lester The Nightfly