Album Listening Session: Json ‘Braille’

When asked about the music he makes, Json says, “You can’t see it, but you can feel it”. In an attempt to make heartfelt music, he sees his music as being similar to Braille. It communicates information important to him, but even more, communicates the attitude of his heart. He is known for bearing his all through his music and Braille, Json’s 5th studio album, does this and more. He sees it as the perfect balance between his last two albums, City Lights and Growing Pains. City Lights had a lot of bangers on it, while Growing Pains was more emotional. With Braille, it’s as if he took the best of both of those albums and made a new masterpiece. With Braille, you will hear Json as you’ve come to love him. Passionate and piercing as he relates all of life to the Christian walk.

Pre-order on iTunes

Release Date: June 18, 2013

1. Braille (feat. Lori of C.B.F.) – Prod. by SPEC with Electric Guitar Played by Philip Parker
2. Passing (feat. Serge & KB) – Prod. by Mashell Leroy
3. Work (feat. SPEC) – Prod. by Derek Minor
4. Play My Song (feat. FLAME) – Prod. by J.R.
5. Can’t Let Go (feat. B. Reith & S.O.) – Prod. by G-Roc with Bass Guitar by Matthew Weiss & Lead Guitar Played by Greg Mazunik
6. Benjamin Button – Prod. by D-Flow
7. Intoxicated (feat. Lori of C.B.F.) – Prod. by SPEC
8. Stars (feat. Demond) – Prod. by Mashell Leroy
9. Son Hit Me (feat. Derek Minor & Bizzle) – Prod. by Banger Boys
10. Hold Nothing Back (feat. BenJah) – Prod. by Black Knight
11. Secrets (Interlude)
12. Secrets (Part 2) (feat. J.R.) – Prod. by J.R.
13. Trust You (feat. Julianna Zobrist) – Prod. by SPEC

Check out the ‘Braille’ concert series sponsored by Rapzilla!


Written by Steven

Steven is Christian Hip-Hop's Wizard of Oz, breaking more unsigned talent than anyone you know.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

KB – Heart Song ft. Jasmine Le’Shea

Json ‘Braille’ Concert Series – promo video