God’s Servant ‘Simple Love’ Cover, Release Date & Tracklisting

Lamp Mode Recordings has just officially announced the title, tracklisting and album artwork for Simple Love. Simple Love is God’s Servant’s first album to release on Lamp Mode.

Simple Love releases on October 16th, 2012.

In talking about the concept for the album, God’s Servant says, “From scripture to circumstance, and from the mountaintop to the valley, I’ve found the simple love of God both to be invitingly warm, and confusingly mysterious! So whether it’s provision for the sinner regarding reconciliation, or the promises to the children of God for food and clothing – God’s love is the theme.” The album will cover topics such as salvation, marriage, failures, hope, and the glory of God.

With a title like Simple Love, we’re sure that it will connect with people on a variety of levels. God’s Servant says, “Love is as simple as one of the most common experiences of all people, yet complex enough to describe God”. The hope is that the album (down to the artwork) communicates the complex simplicity of love.

1. This Is Love
2. All In (feat. Christon Gray)
3. Crown of Thorns
4. Oh The Deep (feat. shai linne, Timothy Brindle & Lauren Heatherly)
5. SDG (Soli Deo Gloria) (feat. S.O.)
6. Forgiven It All
7. Witness
8. Holy Is The Lord
9. Delight (feat. Trip Lee)
10. Eyes on Him
11. Boy Meets Girl (feat. Brooks Ritter)
12. LLTK (feat. The Ambassador & shai linne)
13. Lay it Down
14. Worthy Is the Lamb


Written by Steven

Steven is Christian Hip-Hop's Wizard of Oz, breaking more unsigned talent than anyone you know.

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Propaganda & Odd Thomas – Dig

Reconcile – Give It To Em ft. Dre Murray, Corey Paul & Lapo