Home Features News Trip Lee ‘The Good Life’ Tracklisting

Trip Lee ‘The Good Life’ Tracklisting


If many of us could, we’d live in bigger houses, drive nicer cars and wear more appealing clothes and shoes. If there were no consequences, we’d follow our impulses and desires to wherever they led us. Let’s be honest, we wish we had movie-star millions. That way, we could buy the lives we want. We could finally live the good life. Not a care in the world.

But what if all that glitters is not gold and all that is gold doesn’t glitter to our eyes? Maybe the rich and famous and the dreams that rule our brains are just telling us lies. If so, what’s the truth? Are these gated communities, full of compounds lining concrete leading to bricks stacked high with stucco out wide, really prisons where those inside are free to do everything but truly thrive? Then, maybe those of us who seem to have less really have more. Perhaps we just need a new perspective; a new vision needs to be found. We need someone to show us, “the good life is the life that’s been laid down.”

On Trip’s fourth album, The Good Life, he does just that. While exploring what the world, the flesh and the devil promote as the ultimate life, he presents the most glorious living—life found in Jesus. The album opens with “New Dreams”, featuring J.R. and Sho Baraka, which is an awakening to the reality that chasing selfish ambitions will keep us from the abundant life God desires for us all. Trip follows with the freeman anthems “Robot” and “I’m Good” featuring Lecrae, which boast in liberty, contentment and security found in Christ. On “Fantasy”, featuring Suzy Rock, Trip carefully exposes the dream world we either live in or long for and the nightmare it will turn out to be. Other collaborations with KB, Andy Mineo, Jimmy Needham, V. Rose and many others, celebrate the beauty of life brought about by the true emancipator, the creator and revealer of all that is good. While production from Dirty Rice, Alex Medina, G-Styles and Joseph Prielozny provide a glorious backdrop for the satisfaction of life in Christ.

Imagine the sweetest dreams. Peace despite peril. Triumph throughout time. Recovery after failure. No counterfeit gods. Guided by truth and not lies. Unashamed existence. Enjoying creation, yet not more than Creator. Hope of an eternal dwelling place where love reigns and souls are satisfied.

Picture this: The Good Life.

Tracklisting for Trip Lee’s upcoming album ‘The Good Life’ out April 10, 2012 on Reach Records.

1. New Dreams (feat J.R. & Sho Baraka)
2. Robot – produced by Dirty Rice
3. I’m Good (feat. Lecrae) – produced by CJ Luzi
4. War – produced by Alex Medina, co-produced by Swoope
5. Fallin’ (feat. J. Paul)
6. iLove – produced by Alex Medina, co-produced by D-Flow
7. Know Me
8. One Sixteen (feat. Andy Mineo & KB) – produced by Mark Mims, Andre Atkinson, & Sharif Chauncey, additional production by Alex Medina
9. Heart Problem – produced by G-Styles
10. Take Me There (feat. Jimmy Needham)
11. Beautiful Life (feat. V. Rose)
12. Fantasy (feat. Suzy Rock)
13. Love On Display (feat. Andy Mineo) – co-produced by Joseph Prielozny and Alex Medina
14. For My Good (feat. Jai)
15. Good Thing (feat. Leah Smith)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here