Christian Hip Hop’s Best of 2011 Nominations

After weeks of time, effort, and debate from the staff at Rapzilla, we bring to you our nominations for who we chose as leading in a specific category as it relates to doing music. The categories for 2011 are: Artist, Album, Free Album, Song, Group/Crew, New Artist, Record Label, Producer, Album Cover, and Music Video.

To qualify to be nominated, the artist must have released an official full length album, or EP available at retail outlets with a release date between December 2010 and November 2011. Click ‘Like’ to vote for your top picks! We will be following up and posting the winners by reader votes as well as Rapzilla’s Best of 2011 picks. Voting ends January 10th 2012. Click each nomination to listen to their music or watch their music video.


   The Ambassador
   Da’ T.R.U.T.H.


    116 ‘Man Up’
    Bizzle ‘Tough Love & Parables’
    Braille ‘Native Lungs’
    Da’ T.R.U.T.H. ‘The Whole Truth’
    Flame ‘Captured’
    Macho ‘Remember’
    Pastor AD3 ‘No Pain, No Love’
    PRo ‘Dying To Live’
    shai linne ‘The Attributes of God’
    Tedashii ‘Blacklight’

Free Album

   Andy Mineo ‘Formerly Known’
   Jahaziel ‘Still Livin’
   J.R. ‘Murray’s Grammar’
   Kareem Manuel ‘Until Then’
   S.O. ‘So It Begins’


*Singles not on an album count only if released to retailers as a stand alone single

   116 (Lecrae, Sho Baraka, Tedashii, Trip Lee, KB, PRo, & Andy Mineo) “Man Up Anthem”
   Braille “Feel It”
   High Society (Sho Baraka, Swoope, J.R., Suzy Rock) “Devil”
   KB “Hello” feat. Suzy Rock
   Thi’sl “Beautiful Monster” feat. Swoope & Skrip


   116 (Lecrae, Sho Baraka, Tedashii, Trip Lee, Andy Mineo, KB, PRo)
   Exodus Movement (Apoc, Lapo, HD, Kadence [recently resigned])
   Gideonz Army
   Wit & Dre Murray

New Artist

   Gideonz Army
   Pastor AD3
   Sean Demars

Record Label

   Clear Sight Records (Flame ‘Captured’, V.Rose ‘V.Rose’)
   God Over Money (Bizzle ‘Tough Love & Parables’, Bumps INF ‘Who Is Mark James 2.0’)
   Humble Beast (Braille ‘Native Lungs’, Odd Thomas & Propaganda ‘Art Ambidextrous’)
   Reach Records (116 ‘Man Up’, Lecrae ‘Overdose’, PRo ‘Dying to Live’, Tedashii ‘Blacklight’)
   Xist Music (Da’ T.R.U.T.H. ‘The Whole Truth, The Ambassador ‘Stop The Funeral’)


   Cheesebeats (116 “Man Up Anthem”, theBREAX “Welcome to the Show”, Tedashii “Bravo”)
   GeeDa (Lecrae “Hallelujah”, PRo “Merked Pt. 2”, Tedashii “Dum Dum”)
   Skrip (Andy Mineo “Hello World”, Skrip “Everything On”, Thi’sl “Beautiful Monster”)
   Street Symphony (Lecrae “Blow Your High” & “Overdose”, Thi’sl “My Radio On Drugs”)
   Swoope (High Society “Devil”, Kareem Manuel “The Lion King”, Thi’sl “Beautiful Music”)

Album Cover

   B. Reith ‘How The Story Ends’ (designer: Brad Davis)
   Flame ‘Captured’ (designer: Artistic Liquid)
   PRo ‘Dying To Live’ (designer: YASLY)
   Tedashii ‘Blacklight’ (designer: YASLY)
   Thi’sl ‘Beautiful Monster’ (designer: Spec)

Music Video

   Flame “Move” (directed by Green Tricycle Studios)
   Json “Parent Me” (directed by Luke McKay – Dreams On Screen)
   Lecrae “Just Like You” (directed by TK McKamy – Revolution Pictures)
   Mark J “Tumbling Down” (directed by Jann Vivoni – Space Cherry Films)
   Thi’sl “I Hate You” (directed by Eshon Burgundy – Space Cherry Films)


Written by Rapzilla

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Best of 2011 Nomination – Producer of the Year – Street Symphony