Zerubbabel’s ‘Pilgrim Perspective’ Album To Be Released June 14th

PERSPECTIVE. It determines the way we view the world, it shapes our value systems and fuels our aspirations. As believers, our perspective emanates from a clear understanding of our identity in Jesus Christ. Biblically speaking, we are citizens of Heaven and ambassadors on Earth. In short we are pilgrims. It is with these facts in mind that Zerubbabel presents his sophomore album – ‘Pilgrim Perspective’.

‘Pilgrim Perspective’ is a collection of doctrinally sound, personally challenging compositions that will convict and encourage believers while exploring what it truly means to be a follower of Christ. Songs like “On Deck”, “Hidden N Christ” and “Take The City” are rallying cries that goad the contemporary Christian to proclaim the Gospel and engage the culture; the deeply personal “Trust You” reminds us that this life will have its share of troubles; while other tracks like “I Know He Coming Back” and “I Need You” urge believers to set their hope and affections on things above.

Zerubbabel has managed to blend distinctive arrangements from various Christian super-producers into a coherent composition that perfectly accentuates his southern-fried delivery. This project is richly laced with beats by an all-star cast of producers that includes K-Drama, PK, D-Flow, T Mak and Tony Stone and is punctuated with features by elite features like Michelle Bonilla and Chris Lee Cobbins. For these reasons, many Christian Hip Hop exponents believe ‘Pilgrim Perspective’ will be one of the most significant CD’s of 2011.

‘Pilgrim Perspective’ will be released nationwide on Tuesday, June 14th, 2011 but anticipation is building and fans are not waiting. Online outlets, Henn Diesel Records, and a number of national retail chains are already experiencing a growing number of pre-orders for the album.

1. Release
2. Take the City
3. Focus f Sir-Viva & Result
4. Hidden N Christ
5. Run Wit It
6. Firefighter
7. Pilgrims f Chris Lee Cobbins
8. On Deck
9. Trust You f Michelle Bonilla
10. Why Can’t They See
11. I Need You
12. I Know You Coming Back f PK


Written by Rapzilla

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Fedel’s New Album ‘Club David’ Available Today

CMR’s Generation Tour – with Level 3:16, K-Drama, Phanatik, Young Joshua, Tonic, Tru-Life & Special Guests