Believin Stephen releases new album today

Why do we suffer? Why does God allow all this pain? These questions and more are addressed thoroughly by Believin Stephen on his debut album ‘The Suffering Servant’. The heavily thematic album tackles the topic of suffering in a threefold manner:

· Trials Stephen has gone through in the past and as a believer
· Suffering other people go through, including fellow believers
· Jesus who is “THE SUFFERING SERVANT”- the perfect example of one who suffered rightly

Stephen accomplishes all of this through witty lyricism, impeccable wordplay, a distinct passionate delivery, and intriguing story telling. On The Suffering Servant you will find songs that are honest and heartfelt. Topics such as depression, suicide, the struggle with sin, physical abuse, persecution, and the cross of Christ are all covered on this album by the Philadelphia artist. The production includes some of CHH’s best producers like Tony Stone, Wit, Big Juice, Average Joe, and K-Drama. Brindle is joined on the mic by some of the best emcees in the game.

‘The Suffering Servant’ is out today, purchase now on iTunes or AmazonMP3

Track listing
1. Problem of Pain (produced by Petros)
2. Surprised by Suffering? (produced by Big Juice for SoundBreaker Productions)
3. Suicide featuring Japhia Life and Leah Smith (produced by Mike Beats)
4. My Life Story featuring Average Joe (produced by Average Joe)
5. His Purpose is Gracious featuring Timothy Brindle (produced by I Qwit Music)
6. Suffering and God’s Sovereignty featuring Angela Board (produced by Anonymous)
7. Suffering Servant Part I (Isaiah 53) (produced by Average Joe)
8. Christ Can Relate (produced by I Qwit Music)
9. Teddy’s Story featuring Calm One (produced by Mike Beats)
10. Take the Mask Off featuring Average Joe (produced by Average Joe)
11. Walk With a Limp (produced by Average Joe)
12. Joseph’s Story (produced by Caleb Hoisington from 10:31 Sermon Jams)
13. Grief Observed featuring Deadmanwalking, B-Doe, and Average Joe (produced by Average Joe)
14. Suffering Interlude (produced by K-Drama)
15. Suffering Servant Part II (NT) (produced by Average Joe)
16. Acts 7 featuring Stephen the Levite (produced by Tony Stone)
17. Through These Gates (produced by Average Joe)
18. Victory March featuring Phien (produced by Big Juice for SoundBreaker Productions)
19. Outro (produced by Petros)


Written by Rapzilla

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

FLAME ‘Captured’ Tracklisting

J. Swagg “Martian”