New Phanatik Album ‘Party Over Here’

Cross Movement Records announces the third solo album from veteran, East-coast emcee Phanatik, original member of the pioneering rap group The Cross Movement. Phanatik creatively delivers a fun, heart-challenging project titled Party Over Here, set to hit stores on November 23, 2010.

Phanatik has been a leader in the Christian Hip Hop movement for over 15 years, and now Brady “Phanatik” Goodwin Jr. is using the platform that his microphone skills have provided in order to play a broader ministry role in society, while encouraging his fellow Christian Hip Hop community to do the same. In those efforts, Phanatik has authored and self-published his first book The Death of Hip Hop, Marriage & Morals, which was released earlier this year.

In this world of excessive celebration, ranging from block parties, release parties to after parties, Party Over Here zooms in on a dozen distinct occasions that typically get the party going. While staying true to his unique brand of lyricism and urban theology, Phanatik courageously challenges the “Party Like a Rockstar” attitude of our current culture, causing listeners to ask themselves and their surroundings whether we should be celebrating or lamenting life as we know it. Each song on the album is a different type of party where listeners must decide – “Do I really want to Party Over Here?”

Phanatik utilizes his signature witty word play and analytical style to deliver a more mature flow and subject matter; what you may call grown-up Hip Hop. With a musical sound that is both new and yet nostalgic, the wordsmith keeps listeners’ heads nodding, while their minds travel to places from the natural to the supernatural.

“I always sought to make music that Christians could comfortably share with nonbelievers and this album is my masterpiece,” stated Phanatik. “It’s a timely and timeless audio experience that I hope audiences will live through and enjoy again and again.”

John Wells, President of Cross Movement Records, added, “Lyrical gymnastics…check. Relevant head banging hip-hop tracks…check. Authoritative biblical insight…check. Seasoned vet who has spent time analyzing the current culture and generation…check. T-minus November 23rd and counting! I really believe this one is going to blast Phanatik toward his most prolific kingdom contribution to date.”

Brady “Phanatik” Goodwin Jr. has also self-published a new book The Death of Hip Hop, Marriage & Morals, which looks at African-American history from a unique Christian Hip Hop perspective. The book connects the past 100 years of secular philosophy and psychology to the messages in our modern multi-media driven world, examining how these ideas impact the experience of culture, family and faith in urban and suburban America alike. The Death of Hip Hop, Marriage & Morals is available now through The Urban Remix Project, a website began by Phanatik in an attempt to create an online resource center for youth workers and parents that provides relevant material for reaching and discipling youth and young adults.

Party Over Here will be available on Cross Movement Records and distributed by Provident-Integrity Distribution in the CBA market and by Sony Music in the general market. Consider this your invitation to Party Over Here.

Party Over Here is comprised of the following 16 tracks:
1. Welcome Party (feat. Matt “Mojo” Morginsky)
2. Back on da block (Interlude feat. Victor Cooper & Ohene)
3. Block Party
4. Pool Party (feat. Psalmizt)
5. Pity Party (feat. Shareece “Sha” Alexander)
6. Slumber Party (feat. Mac the Doulos)
7. Wake Up (Interlude)
8. Prayze Party
9. Going Away Party (feat. Melissa Thorp & Shareece “Sha” Alexander)
10. Party Over Here (Interlude)
11. Pizza Party
12. Sweet 16’s (feat. Disciple & Evangel)
13. Release Party
14. After Party (feat. K-Drama)
15. Surprise Party – Sweet 16’s Remix (feat. Young Joshua, Willie Will, Propaganda, Stephen the Levite & Evangel)
16. Pool Party Remix (feat. Psalmizt & G.O.D.Sent)


Written by Rapzilla

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

G-Notes “Take A Picture”

JustMe “Serenity” ft. Deacon The Villain (free download)