Home Press Releases B. Reith Full-Length Debut This Sept 22nd

B. Reith Full-Length Debut This Sept 22nd

B. Reith Full-Length Debut This Sept 22nd

Modern hip-hop/pop meets classic soul on B.Reith’s (pronounced R ī th) full-length debut Now Is Not Forever this September 22nd. B.Reith will tour the new music as part of both the 35-city Creation Festival Tour with Jars of Clay this fall, followed by a run on tobyMac’s 20-city Winter Wonder Slam with label mates Relient K and Stephanie Smith.

Now Is Not Forever includes 12 songs, with 9 of those being brand new material. Production credits on the album go to B.Reith and Bryan Lenox (Michael W. Smith) along with Jamie Moore (CeCe Winans, tobyMac), Sal Oliveri, and Michael Gungor. “I hope to reach a wide variety of people with the different musical styles on this project,” says B.Reith. “I really want people to walk away from this album enjoying the music and realizing that there is more to life than what we see, we have hope despite our circumstances.”

With B.Reith’s introduction to the music industry at large being his 2008 five-song EP entitled The Forecast; the Milwaukee-native was noticed for his range, depth, and clever approach to artistry. The Forecast also set B.Reith up as an artist who not only entertains, but speaks the relevant dialect of today’s culture.

When Gotee founder tobyMac first heard B.Reith’s music, he pulled his car over to the side of the road to listen. “It’s amazing when God truly gives someone a gift,” says Toby. “Brian is just naturally gifted from God vocally and his lyrics, when they hit tape, they sort of just ease into your heart.”

A knack for rhyming isn’t all B. Reith possesses, but also one for interviewing and hosting. His www.something2remember.tv video blog started during last year’s Winter Wonder Slam and showcased B. Reith giving an inside look at some of today’s favorite Christian musicians on tour. Fans can anticipate more episodes from roving reporter B. Reith in the upcoming months, as well as finding him not just performing, but also hosting the Creation Festival Tour.

The first single “Antidote” is currently going for adds at radio with a new music video underway. In addition the song “Mess” which was on the EP and also on this debut album had formerly spent almost 3 months in Top 20, peaking at #17. B.Reith’s video for the song “Go On” from his EP garnered attention when it was put into heavy rotation at American Eagle Outfitters clothing stores nationwide.

Image Now Is Not Forever – Track Listing
1. Intro (Excuse Me Everybody)
2. The Comeback Kid
3. I Know
4. Mess
5. Antidote
6. My Story
7. U Should Know
8. Wish That
9. Old School
10. Rain Down
11. Just For You
12. Breathe


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here