Home Features News GMA Dove Awards Nominations 2009 Are In!

GMA Dove Awards Nominations 2009 Are In!

GMA Dove Awards Nominations 2009 Are In!

The Dove Award nominees have been announced at a press conference today at the Nashville Convention & Visitors Bureau Visitor Information Center. The GMA Dove Awards, gospel music’s biggest night of the year, featuring artists from every style of gospel/Christian music coming together for a night of music and celebration, will be broadcast nationwide live on the Gospel Music Channel from 8 – 10 p.m. (ET/PT) on Thursday, April 23, 2009.

“Christian and gospel music expresses itself in many different ways and we applaud all nominated artists for their unique contributions to the music landscape,” said John W. Styll, president of the Gospel Music Association (GMA). “The powerful messages of redemption, hope and joy found in the music of our Dove nominees come during a season in history when our country and the world need inspiration and encouragement.”


song; album; artist; writer; label

“Beautfiul Morning”; Reiterate ; Grits featuring Pigeon John ; Teron Carter, Stacy Jones, Mo Henderson, John Duncan; Revolution Art

“Do Yo Thang”; The Yearbook ; KJ-52 ; Jonah Sorrentino; BEC Recordings/Uprok

“Joyful Noise”; Our World Redeemed ; Flame featuring Lecrae & John Reilly; Marcus T. Williams-Gray, Lecrae Moore, Emanuel Lambert, Jr.; Cross Movement Records

“Pull Your Pants Up!”; Pull Your Pants Up! ; Dooney “Da Priest” ; Duwayne Brown; Malaco Records

“So Beautiful”; Citizen Activ; Manafest featuring Trevor McNevan; Chris Greenwood, Adam Messinger, Trevor McNevan; BEC Recordings


album; artist; producer; label

Citizen Activ; Manafest ; Adam Messinger, Manafest, Boi-1da, Chris Stacey, Arion, Josh MacIntosh; BEC Recordings

Ordinary Dreamers ; Group 1 Crew ; Andy Anderson, Christopher Stevens, Sam Mizell; Fervent Records

Pull Your Pants Up!; Dooney “Da Priest”; Dooney “Da Priest”; Malaco Records

Rebel ; Lecrae ; Joseph Prielozny, G-Styles, Dion Burroughs, Kadence, Devon Burroughs, Teddy P., Bobby Taylor, JR, k-Drama, Sixth Sense Music Productions; Reach Records

Reiterate ; Grits ; Mo Henderson, T-Dogg, Anthony Johnson, Jr.; Revolution Art


JR nominated for URBAN RECORDED SONG for his “Not A Slave” song.

Canton Jones nominated for URBAN ALBUM for his “Kingdom Business” album.

KJ-52 nominated for SHORT FORM MUSIC VIDEO for his video “Fan Mail”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here