Hip Hope Hits 2009, the only industry-wide compilation of hip-hop music, releases on Gotee this February 3rd and will spotlight the top artists on the scene while showcasing up-and-coming talent as well. This fifth installment of the Hip Hope compilation series will include 17 tracks on the retail album, with the digital version adding a bonus track to the mix.

{loadposition user201}

Hip Hope Hits 2009 will take on a new twist under the direction of production manager Mike “DJ Maj” Allen for Fistpic Productions. He comments, "When asked to coordinate this project I considered music's rapidly changing pace and face. I also took into account that digital mediums like iTunes now allow the consumer to make their own compilations. So it made sense to cook up an album with a little more original material from both established acts like tobyMac, KJ-52, Pigeon John, Canton Jones, Speech of Arrested Development, Flynn Adam, Pettidee, as well as newcomers Braille, Shonlock of Diverse City, B.Reith and Stefan The Scientist."

Hip Hope Hits 2009 was also joined by the grass roots community through additional guest appearances from Othello, Freddie Bruno, Dj Morph, Pro, Propoganda, and Dj Promote. When asked about his favorite tracks on the record Maj states, "I'm really excited about the Toby/KJ collaboration. It’s something I've been waiting to see happen for a while. Speech and Canton Jones are also great additions to the lineup. I believe everyone will be pleased."

DJ Maj has five solo albums to his credit, including 2005’s Boogiroot. Maj also hits the road often as tobyMac’s DJ.

Pre-order it now at Qualityjunk.com

TRACK LISTING – *Exclusives

1. tobyMac Featuring Siti Monroe and KJ-52: One World (Liquid Remix)
2. Grits: Reminds Me
3. Canton Jones: I Call Him G.O.D.
4. Speech (of Arrested Development): When It Feels Right*
5. KJ-52 Featuring Bonafide of Grits: What You Want*
6. Pigeon John: Calculator Watch
7. Verbs: Future
8. Washington Projects: Come Back To Me*
9. Jade Featuring Coffee of Grits: Be Myself
10. Braille: Walking Loud*
11. Pettidee: Gimme Dapp*
12. Shonlock Featuring Canton Jones and V3: Avert*
13. B.Reith Featuring Knine: Bottom of the 9th*
14. Stefan The Scientist: Higher
15. Flynn Adam: Feel It Now*
16. J Remy: Cut Me*
17. Proxy Featuring Verbs and Stefan The Scientist: MY*
18. Rootbeer: Chimpanzee* (Digital Bonus)