39th GMA Dove Awards Nominees


The 39th Annual GMA Dove Awards nominees have been announced just moments ago.

Click here to view the complete list of nominees.


ImageRap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year

  • "Name Droppin’"; Bone-Appetit Servin’ Up Tha Hits; T-Bone; Rene F. Sotomayor, Teak Underdue, Dee Underdue; Flicker Records
  • "Open Bar"; Redemption; Grits; Teron Carter, John Dust, Anthony Johnson, Jr., Stacy Jones; Gotee Records
  • "Wake Up"; The Yearbook; KJ-52 featuring Toby Morrell; Jonah Sorrentino, Toby Morrell, Aaron Sprinkle; BEC Recordings
  • "Who Am I?"; Open Book; Da’ T.R.U.T.H. featuring Tye Tribbett; Emmanuel Lambert, Jr., Courtney Peebles; Cross Movement Records
  • "Word of Mouth"; Word of Mouth; John Reuben; John Reuben, Seth Earnest; Gotee Records

ImageRap/Hip Hop Album of the Year

  • Group 1 Crew; Group 1 Crew; Christopher Stevens, Andy Anderson; Fervent Records
  • Redemption; Grits; Mario "Rio" Moore, Grits; Gotee Records
  • The Yearbook; KJ-52; KJ-52, Aaron Sprinkle; BEC Recordings
  • Unleashed; L.A. Symphony; Great Jsn, Wil I Am, FLYNN, Madlib, Pigeon John, CookBook, Overflo, UNO Mas; Syntax Records
  • Word of Mouth; John Reuben; Joe Baldridge; Gotee Records

Group 1 Crew has also been nominated Best New Artist of the Year.

What do you think?


Written by Rapzilla

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings


39th GMA Dove Awards Nominations


Producer Rockwilder Dumps Secular Rap For Christian Hip-Hop