Home Press Releases L.A. Symphony Unleash Must-Have Album for Fans

L.A. Symphony Unleash Must-Have Album for Fans

L.A. Symphony Unleash Must-Have Album for Fans

Celebrated hip-hop group LA Symphony, in partnership with long-time friends Syntax Records (Koch Entertainment), are unleashing a must-have album of unreleased and exclusive songs, demos and rarities, from the last decade of the band’s thriving career. The 22-track release, entitled Unleashed (in stores August 14), includes tracks from all eight original emcees: Pigeon John, Joey the Jerk, J Beits, Sharlok Poems, BTwice, Flynn Adam, CookBook, and UNO Mas. It features guest appearances by Posdnus from De La Soul and AWOL One, and production by Madlib, Flynn Adam, Cookbook, Will.I.Am of Black Eyed Peas, and Pigeon John, as well as shout outs from the legendary Method Man and Chaka Kahn.

The group has done over 100 shows a year since its inception in 1997, and has been a mainstay on college radio, MTV2, and TVU. Its music has been featured in the 2006 movie, The Second Chance (directed by Steve Taylor), on MTV’s Cribs and Pimp My Ride, and on the Tony Hawk Playstation and NBA Live Xbox games.

Unleashed Tracklisting:
01. DL drop
02. Idle Time
03. All We Know
04. Universal feat. Posdnus of De La Soul
05. Choc. City drop
06. Ball Bounces
07. C.rap
08. I Speak
09. Love For The Art feat. AWOL One
10. Break It Down
11. Friday Night Flavas drop
12. Passionate
13. Copywrite
14. Get Out The Van
15. Soul Bros.
16. Tour Bus
17. We Came From Beyond drop
18. Church
19. Up Down
20. Girl, Interrupted
21. You Mash Up
22. Global Takeover


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here