38th Annual GMA Dove Awards Hip Hop Winners

KJ-52 goes back home with 2007 Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year and 2007 Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year at the GMA Dove Awards!

Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year “Never Look Away”; Behind The Musik (a boy named jonah); KJ-52 featuring Brynn Sanchez; John Sorrentino, Aaron Sprinkle; BEC Recordings

Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year Remixed; KJ-52; KJ-52, Aaron Sprinkle, Joseph A. Kisselburgh, Funky DJ Pablo; BEC Recordings

More details to come soon.


Dove Award Recipients for RAP/HIP HOP RECORDED SONG:
1991 “IT’S TIME”; The Winans; Marvin Winans, Carvin Winans, Teddy Riley, Bernard Bell; Warner Alliance
1992 “I LOVE RAP MUSIC”; DC TALK; Toby McKeehan, Jackie Gore; YO! ForeFront
1993 “CAN I GET A WITNESS?”; DC TALK; Toby McKeehan; YO! ForeFront
1994 “SOCIALLY ACCEPTABLE”; Free at Last; DC TALK; Toby McKeehan, Mark Heimermann; ForeFront
1995 “LUV IS A VERB”; DC TALK; Toby McKeehan, Mark Heimermann, George Cocchini; ForeFront
1996 “R.I.O.T. (Righteous Invasion of Truth”; Carman; Carman, Tommy Sims; Sparrow
1996 “TAKE BACK THE BEAT”; Church of Rhythm; Church of Rhythm; Max Hsu, Jason Gregory, Nathan Clair, Carlton Coleman; Reunion
1998 “JUMPING IN THE HOUSE OF GOD”; Revived; World Wide Message Tribe; Andy Hawthorne, Zarc Porter, Lee Jackson, Justin Thomas; Warner Alliance
1999 “PLAGIARISM”; Factors of the Seven; Grits; T.Carter, S.Jones, T. Collins, R. Robbins; Gotee Records
2000 “THEY ALL FALL DOWN”; Grammatical Revolution; Grits; T Carter, S Jones, R Robbins, O Price; Gotee
2001 “All Around the World”; Power; Raze; Ja’Marc Davis, Zarc Porter, Mark Pennells; ForeFront Records
2002 “Somebody’s Watching Me”; Momentum; TobyMac; Toby McKeehan, Michael-Anthony Taylor, Rockwell; ForeFront
2003 “All Around The World”; Fault Is History; Souljahz; Joshua Washington, Je’kob Washington & Rachael Washington, Chris Rodriquez; Warner Brothers
2004 “Believe”; The Art of Translation; Grits, Jennifer Knapp; Teron Carter, Stacy Jones, Kene Bell, Otto Price; Gotee Records
2005 “Hittin’ Curves”; Dichotomy A; Grits; Teron Carter, Stacy Jones, Otto Price, S. Moss; Gotee Records
2006 “Trainwreck”; Bullet; Mat Kearney; Mat Kearney, Robert Marvin; Inpop Records

Dove Award Recipients for RAP/HIP HOP ALBUM:
1991 NU THANG; DC TALK; Toby McKeehan; Mark Heimermann; T.C.; YO! ForeFront
1992 MIKE-E AND THE G-RAP CREW; Mike-E; Mike-E, Jet Penix, Cedric Caldwell; Reunion
1993 GOOD NEWS FOR THE BAD TIMEZ; Mike-E; Mike-E, Jet Penix; Reunion
1996 CHURCH OF RHYTHM; Church Of Rhythm; Peter Bunetta, Rick Chudacoff; Reunion
1997 ERACE; The Gotee Brothers; The Gotee Brothers; Gotee
1998 REVIVED; World Wide Message Tribe; Zarc Porter; Warner Alliance
1999 HEATSEEKER; The World Wide Message Tribe; Zarc Porter; Warner Resound
2000 POWER; Raze; Tedd Tjornham, Quinlan, Zarc Porter; ForeFront
2001 The Plan; Raze; Michael-Anthony Taylor, Tedd Tjornhom; ForeFront Records
2002 Momentum; TobyMac; TobyMac, Michael-Anthony Taylor, Pete Stewart, Jeff Savage, Randy Crawford, Todd Collins; ForeFront
2003 The Art Of Translation; GRITS; Teron Carter, Stacey Jones, Ric Robbins, Otto Price, Kenne Bell; Gotee
2004 It’s Pronounced Five Two; KJ-52; Todd Collins; Uprok Records
2005 Welcome to Diverse City; tobyMac; Toby McKeehan, Christopher Stevens, Paul Meany, Solomon Olds, Joe Baldridge, Jeff Savage, Robert Marvin, Josiah Bell, Max Hsu, Michael Linney; ForeFront Records
2006 Behind the Musik; KJ-52; Aaron Sprinkle, Todd Collins, Tedd T., KJ-52; BEC Recordings/Uprok Records


Written by Rapzilla

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings


Message from Reach – Mission Trips


Review – Giano “R.O.M. 7” (Reason of Ministry)