La Familia Muzik burst onto the hip-hop scene in summer 2006 with their debut compilation album, The Heist, which featured music from the entire La Familia Muzik artist roster. Now, the La Familia artists prepare to launch off on their own, beginning with SYD and his solo album, Pressure.

Pressure, slated to release on July 30th, 2007 under La Familia Muzik will feature the raw lyrical talent of SYD, who had only previously recorded and released one album to date.

In addition to the album release, single releases are scheduled for March and May of 2007 and a free Pressure promotional mixtape hosted by Fla.vor Alliance's DJ Lopez (featuring 2ice Born Records artists Sicily and Meta4, La Familia Muzik artists Foolish and Carlito P., Evolution Musik artists 3D Remedy and Miz Rock, Emerge Productions artists J-City and Tonio, and many other cameo appearances) will be released digitally beginning March 30th, 2007.

More updates on the album and live touring will be made available in the coming months.