This summer, the 116 Clique (Lecrae, Trip Lee, Sho Baraka, and Tedashii) is traveling from city to city, not just to put on a concert, but to call believers to live UNASHAMED of the GOSPEL! Are you ready to live that way? Or will you allow the world to keep you from being souled out for Christ?

Check out the official tour dates! Add a comment

We were there at The Peanut Butter & Jelly Party 2008 in Nashville TN during the GMA week. Watch this great video recap. Shout out to Syntax records doing big things!

Add a comment


Flame is doing a music video for the single "Joyful Noise" featuring Lecrae. The video is being directed by Tripp Crosby, who also did the music videos for "Jesus Muzik" by Lecrae and "Who Am I?" by Da' T.R.U.T.H. Add a comment

Photo by: Tony Harrison

A friendly reminder that adding comments on Rapzilla won't hurt or bite you. Feel free to post your thoughts, ideas, likes & dislikes, comments. This is what the comment box on all pages is for. So feel free to comment on the articles, reviews, news, videos, anything and anywhere you can comment.

PS: You can start right here and comment. Oh and beware for that imaginary bitting comment dog. Add a comment

Image has an article about Christian Hip Hop/Rap.

Holy Hip-Hop – it is not just for the deeply religious and positive thinking. Today, rappers from the mainstream are moving away from the secular and reconnecting with a Christian faith that was once just a hush-hush topic in Hip-Hop circles. With a Rap community that is filled with misogyny, drug and alcohol abuse, and endless violence, Hip-Hop's need for a balance has turned many listeners and artists back to their faith in order to reconcile a society's turmoil.

Click here to read more Add a comment


We had a talk with Reach Records & 116 Clique artist, Tedashii and Lecrae, in Nashville during the GMA week 2008. Tedashii will drop his second album entitled "Identity Crisis" on July 30th 2008! "The heart behind it is to say, let me capitalize on the message behind Kingdom People" says Tedashii.

Click here to watch the video interview with Tedashii talking about his upcoming album, and with Lecrae talking about his upcoming album "Rebel" which drops on September 30th. Add a comment


Are the Good News Bad Boys back at it again?

Could be. 3 days ago, Nuwine/Wine-O and Lil Raskull/Ras were interviewed on Houston's Praise 92.1 FM's "Street Gospel" show with DJ Wiz and Crazy C/DJ Revelation.

During the hour-long show, Ras and Wine reminisced about their early days of ministry and discussed the impact of Pimp C's words on Nuwine's desire to return to evangelism.

Click here to listen to the interview. Add a comment

Here are some new videos of Trip Lee's upcoming album 20/20. More will come soon.


Add a comment


Televised live on the Gospel Music Channel and held at the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville, the 39th Annual GMA Dove Awards show featured some impressive numbers: a different artist bestowed with a Dove Award in every major category, statuettes awarded to more than 35 different artists and a dozen performances including more than 30 artists.

Hip Hop Category Winners:

ImageRAP/HIP HOP RECORDED SONG (song; album; artist; writer; label)
“Name Droppin’”
Bone-Appetit Servin’ Up Tha Hits; T-Bone; Rene F. Sotomayor, Teak Underdue, Dee Underdue; Flicker Records

Image RAP/HIP-HOP ALBUM (album; artist; producer; label)
Group 1 Crew
Group 1 Crew; Christopher Stevens, Andy Anderson; Fervent Records Add a comment


Flame calls himself an urban missionary, and he said communicating with the kids he wants to reach means speaking in a cultural language they understand.

"This is perfect because the power of hip-hop music is tremendous, not only here, but all over the world."

More than anything, Flame said he wants to make the Christian message relevant to young people growing up in an urban setting.

Click here to read more.

Add a comment


P.A.T. Junior Nystagmus
Purchase on Bandcamp