Lamp Mode Recordings has just officially announced the title, tracklisting and album artwork for Simple Love. Simple Love is God's Servant's first album to release on Lamp Mode.

Simple Love releases on October 16th, 2012.

In talking about the concept for the album, God's Servant says, "From scripture to circumstance, and from the mountaintop to the valley, I've found the simple love of God both to be invitingly warm, and confusingly mysterious! So whether it's provision for the sinner regarding reconciliation, or the promises to the children of God for food and clothing - God's love is the theme." The album will cover topics such as salvation, marriage, failures, hope, and the glory of God.

With a title like Simple Love, we're sure that it will connect with people on a variety of levels. God's Servant says, "Love is as simple as one of the most common experiences of all people, yet complex enough to describe God". The hope is that the album (down to the artwork) communicates the complex simplicity of love.

1. This Is Love
2. All In (feat. Christon Gray)
3. Crown of Thorns
4. Oh The Deep (feat. shai linne, Timothy Brindle & Lauren Heatherly)
5. SDG (Soli Deo Gloria) (feat. S.O.)
6. Forgiven It All
7. Witness
8. Holy Is The Lord
9. Delight (feat. Trip Lee)
10. Eyes on Him
11. Boy Meets Girl (feat. Brooks Ritter)
12. LLTK (feat. The Ambassador & shai linne)
13. Lay it Down
14. Worthy Is the Lamb
Add a comment

Grammy nominated artist Da' T.R.U.T.H is going on tour with Family Force Five, Disciple, Icon For Hire, Bread of Stone and Willet. Da' T.R.U.T.H will be the only Hip-Hop act on the tour. This event shows that Christian Hip-Hop is getting accepted by listeners beyond those accustomed to urban culture. Add a comment

Don't miss our album listening session for the upcoming Xist Music record label collaboration album MOVE Vol. 1. You can get the first listen and stream the entire album via our iPhone/Android App now. Then on the 27th the listening session will be available online right here.

Add a comment

Wes Pendleton is dropping a new beat tape entitled 122 & An Eighth, September 18th via Illect Recordings / Pads & Laces. Stay tuned to Rapzilla for more info.
Add a comment

The tracklisting for God Over Money recording artist Bumps INF's debut album Pain in Paragraphs, out August 28, 2012 from all major digital outlets. More info on the album here. Add a comment

Official tracklisting for Gametime Recordings artist Believin Stephen's new project 'The Preseason Mixtape' available as a free download on Thursday August 23, 2012. More info on the project can be found here. Add a comment

In the era of internet access there are many pitfalls one may fall into. The internet is filled with scams that damage finances. Pornography is available to give people the opportunity to damage their marriage. Bogus information circulates around the web leaving vulnerable humans believing a lie. In this technological world we need to have accountability and we need to learn how to filter the enormous amount of material being posted online. Add a comment

Just when we thought we had seen it all, there seems to be a super tour in the works featuring Humble Beast and Lampmode Recordings! We knew these two labels were growing closer after a few collaborations, including a Beautiful Eulogy feature on timothy brindle's The Restoration album. Add a comment

Derek Minor, formerly known as PRo, released a blog explaining the name change. Check it out below: Add a comment

Shai Linne’s latest album “The Attributes of God” was a noteworthy album for 2011. He definitely has a reputation for exalting his savior with sonic excellence. The theological lyricist Shai Linne is now looking for new producers for his next album. Are you that guy? If you want to be a part of his next project contact him through twitter @shailinne & @lampmode. Will we find the next Tyshane Thompson? Add a comment

Xist Music releases the track listing for “Xist Music Presents: MOVE Vol. 1”. The 13 song CD is the first installment of the label’s compilation series releasing in stores and online August 28, 2012 through Infinity/Central South. The release features a Who’s Who roster of hip hop and urban gospel including GRAMMY®, Dove and Stellar Award superstars Da’ T.R.U.T.H., The Ambassador, Sean Simmonds, Jessica Reedy, B. Reith, Canton Jones, Trip Lee, Jai and many more. Add a comment


Graham Saber The Quarter Life
Buy on iTunes or Amazon

IDJ Presents: Win Souls or Die Tryin
Buy on iTunes or Amazon