R-Swift’s popular Hip-Hop spin on the classic worship song “Awesome God” charted number 5 on iTunes Christian & Gospel songs today and is still in the Top 10. What makes things interesting is that the track came out 3 years ago on his album ‘Anthem’.

This may be because since last year UFC fighter Benson Henderson has walked out to "Awesome God" before his matches.
Read more ...

The tracklisting for Fadacy Music's upcoming collective album 'The Outsiders' set to release December 12, 2012.
Read more ...

In 2011 we got the opportunity to chop it up with T-Bone about his upcoming album ‘Return of The Bionic Man’. Since then there hasn't been many updates on the record. Finally T-Bone has revealed some exciting news regarding the project. Super producers Stereo Types and Eric Dawkins will be contributing to ‘The Return of The Bionic Man’ and it will come out in 2013.
Read more ...

Reach Records’ artist Lecrae garnered his 2nd career GRAMMY ® nomination for “Best Gospel Album” with his recent studio project Gravity. Lecrae was included amongst the industry’s top entertainers as nominees for the 55th Annual GRAMMY ® Awards were announced last night during an hour-long televised concert in Nashville co-hosted by country-pop artist Taylor Swift and veteran GRAMMY ® host, rapper-actor LL Cool J.
Read more ...

UPDATE (3/18/13): A picture of Hopsin hanging out with Lecrae during SXSW 2013 has added even more fuel to the rumor. After seeing the picture, fans seemed eager for a Hopsin and Lecrae collab to actually go down.
Read more ...

MC Jin recently dropped the artwork for his ‘Brand New Me’ EP yesterday. He also announced that he is gearing up to release the project on Decemeber 12, 2012. A music video for the previously released first single “Brand New Me” will drop with the project simultaneously.
Read more ...

One third of the Beautiful Eulogy crew (Odd Thomas) spilled the beans about the possibility of an upcoming release from the record label’s resident hip hop band, Alert. The 4 piece, Chicago based band will release their debut full length record 'Of Vice and Virtue' in late January 2013.
Read more ...

Legacy & Rapzilla.com are excited to announce that Reach Record's artist Andy Mineo will be speaking and performing at next year's Legacy Conference 2013!

We are very excited about having Andy with us again as he is a dynamic performer and a dedicated disciple of Christ.
Read more ...

Lecrae jumps back into the #1 spot this week with “Gravity” and is #135 on Billboard 200. Tamela Mann is #2 with “Best Days,” and Israel & New Breed climbs to #3 with "Jesus at the Center." “Kingdom Hits” debuts at #4 and is #39 on Christian Albums. Bishop Paul S. Morton takes the #5 spot with "Best Days Yet." The rankings were announced on Wednesday, Nov. 29.
Read more ...

Thi'sl latest album 'Free From the Trap' just released on iTunes this morning (1 AM CST). The album is currently at #13 on iTunes Hip Hop/Rap Album. Stay tuned on this page for any movement.

You can purchase the album 'Free From the Trap' on iTunes here. What do you think of Thi'sl new album?

The album cover for Triple O's upcoming free album 'supersonicsonneteer' set to release November 30, 2012.

*Album cover designed by Fellow Citizens

The Chicago native Skrip is the first signing to Infiltrate Music’s roster and first to release a project on the new label. Skrip released his first free project, ‘The Und_rscore’ independently in 2011 and received a great response, and ultimately landed him on Rapzilla.com’s 12 Freshmen of 2012 list.
Read more ...

Young Joshua and Tee-Wyla are gearing up to release a collaborative project entitled ‘Road To Elsewhere’ on January 15, 2013. Young Joshua is a nationally known artist that released his first national album ‘Thinking Out Loud’ in 2010 under Cross Movement Records. He has collaborated with many noteworthy artists and some would consider him a veteran in Christian Hip-Hop.
Read more ...

The album cover and tracklisting for Giano's upcoming album 'S.O.R.I.' set to release on December 4, 2012.

1. For Everything (prod. by PNG Productionz & Nova Era)
2. 101 (prod. by S1)
3. Peace By Piece (prod. by Illmind)
4. Balance (prod. by Sinuous)
5. Dream Soldier (prod. by PNG Productionz)
6. Six Prisons (feat. Azarel Star) (prod. by PNG Productionz)
7. Prison Doors (prod. by The Hunchback Esquire)
8. PNG (prod. by PNG Productionz)
9. Miles Dream (prod. by PNG Productionz)
10. What is Truth? (prod. by PNG Productionz)
11. Hardcore (prod. by S1)
12. Her Seed, His Memory (prod. by Apollo Brown)