Free Download: Illijam – The Town

Illijam's final single of 2017 chronicles the story of a frightened town terrorized by a ruthless, underground-dwelling monster who snatches each citizen down to their demise one-by-one. One peculiar towns-person, however, refuses to believe he must resign himself to such a fate.

"Personifying Death as a subterranean fiend who eventually drags each human down to the grave, Illijam illustrates the familiar though the oft-suppressed reality of human mortality and earnestly calls all to believe in the One who "[has] the keys of Death and Hades" (Revelation 1:18).

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. Whoever believes in me, though he die, yet shall he live, and everyone who lives and believes in me shall never die. Do you believe this?” (John 11:25-26)"

Download for free below:

About the Author
Justin Sarachik has been writing about music since 2010 reporting and editing for The Christian Post, BREATHEcast, Broken Records Magazine, and his own blog TheSIBandGuy. When not conducting obscenely long phone interviews he jumps around on stage with his progressive rock/rap band Process of Fusion in Staten Island, NY.

Related Articles


Our Playlists


The Translation

Joshua Massey